As part of our ongoing investigation into the de-poppyfication of the United Kingdom, we have identified a number of local councils who have banned poppies this year.

According to reports, there are concerns about offending minorities.

We would urge you to write to them and express your disgust.

Sodor Island Council
Pontypandy Parish Council
Westeros County Council
Nightgardenshire County Council
Tubbyland District Council
Whitbury Newtown Council
Weatherfield Town Council
Walford East Council
Crinkley Bottom Village Council
Shoe Town Council
Pingubury District Council
Pigeon Street Traders Association
Button Moon Lunar Council
Wherever they filmed Mr Benn
Chuggington Municipal Council
Roddington Town Council
Janebury Town Council
Freddyville Town Council
Greendale Parish Council
Jimbo And The Jet Set Airport Authority
Poddington Council Of Peas
Tumbleshire County Council
Everywhere Else